专业团队

致力于真正的伙伴关系

信任每一位创始人意味着我们支持并陪伴他们,为他们的成功一路护航,并为他们提供所需的支持。我们的团队不仅带来风险投资和运营等方面的专业知识,还在我们与创始人共同投资的过程中,致力于维护我们的合作、诚信、积极和进取的价值观。我们将全力支持他们,帮助他们在事业上取得成功。

Shirley Crystal Chua
Shirley Crystal Chua

Shirley Crystal Chua

创始合伙人、集团首席执行官

Shirley是金道集团 的创始人和集团首席执行官,也是金道创业投资 的创始合伙人。她在企业战略和企业孵化方面有着出色的记录,因而各行各业的专业人士纷纷寻求她的意见 Shirley的职业生涯开始于美国运通国际,之后在花旗银行担任了8年的总监,任职期间负责管理亚洲和欧洲的客户投资组合,以及管理经验丰富的客户关系经理。她热衷于培养下一代领导人。她也担任过新加坡金融女性协会(Financial Women’s Association)首批女冠军中的一员。

Shirley是金道集团 的创始人和集团首席执行官,也是金道创业投资 的创始合伙人。她在企业战略和企业孵化方面有着出色的记录,因而各行各业的专业人士纷纷寻求她的意见 Shirley的职业生涯开始于美国运通国际,之后在花旗银行担任了8年的总监,任职期间负责管理亚洲和欧洲的客户投资组合,以及管理经验丰富的客户关系经理。她热衷于培养下一代领导人。她也担任过新加坡金融女性协会(Financial Women’s Association)首批女冠军中的一员。

DAREN TAN

DAREN TAN

管理合伙人

凭借丰富的区域业务和管理经验 Daren负责监督投资交易流程,并在技术和创新领域维系战略合作伙伴关系。他是一位卓有成效的合伙人曾成功地对公司进行变革并推动了公司业绩的强劲增长。他曾在尼康、eBay、element14和Daymen集团担任高级管理职位,领导亚太区和中东地区的顶级市场扩张战略,总投资额超过2亿美元。他还是Vault Dragon、Eunoia和Ohmyhome等众多科技公司的董事会成员。凭借丰富的区域业务和管理经验, Daren负责监督投资交易流程,并在技术和创新领域维系战略合作伙伴关系。他是一位卓有成效的合伙人,曾成功地对公司进行变革并推动了公司业绩的强劲增长。

凭借丰富的区域业务和管理经验 Daren负责监督投资交易流程,并在技术和创新领域维系战略合作伙伴关系。他是一位卓有成效的合伙人曾成功地对公司进行变革并推动了公司业绩的强劲增长。他曾在尼康、eBay、element14和Daymen集团担任高级管理职位,领导亚太区和中东地区的顶级市场扩张战略,总投资额超过2亿美元。他还是Vault Dragon、Eunoia和Ohmyhome等众多科技公司的董事会成员。凭借丰富的区域业务和管理经验, Daren负责监督投资交易流程,并在技术和创新领域维系战略合作伙伴关系。他是一位卓有成效的合伙人,曾成功地对公司进行变革并推动了公司业绩的强劲增长。

DAREN TAN
Pooja Gurbani
Pooja Gurbani

Pooja Gurbani

合伙人

加入金道创业投资前,Pooja拥有在伦敦、纽约、香港和新加坡管理不同类型投资的20余年经验。在金道创业投资,她负责为投资组合公司提供指导,并在创新和投资领域维系战略伙伴关系。她曾指导并投资一些成功的初创公司,包括在线财富管理平台Canopy和健康零食公司Amazin’ Graze。她还曾协助创建了两个亚洲多家族理财室: Crossbridge Capital,作为顾问董事会成员;和Fusang,担任总经理。

加入金道创业投资前,Pooja拥有在伦敦、纽约、香港和新加坡管理不同类型投资的20余年经验。在金道创业投资,她负责为投资组合公司提供指导,并在创新和投资领域维系战略伙伴关系。她曾指导并投资一些成功的初创公司,包括在线财富管理平台Canopy和健康零食公司Amazin’ Graze。她还曾协助创建了两个亚洲多家族理财室: Crossbridge Capital,作为顾问董事会成员;和Fusang,担任总经理。

Cindy Teoh

Cindy Teoh

副总监

加入金道创业投资 前,Cindy拥有在银行、清洁能源和航空业的丰富投资、运营和管理经验。她将商业智能和IT商业分析应用于基金管理,审查了超过1000家公司,并领导了金融科技、人力资源科技、房产科技和新媒体领域的交易。Cindy 还曾帮助初创企业与科技巨头(如谷歌、Facebook)建立了合作关系,进入新的市场,聘用关键管理人员并拓展战略网络。她已通过CFA Level 1考试,拥有新加坡国立大学经济学学士学位。

加入金道创业投资 前,Cindy拥有在银行、清洁能源和航空业的丰富投资、运营和管理经验。她将商业智能和IT商业分析应用于基金管理,审查了超过1000家公司,并领导了金融科技、人力资源科技、房产科技和新媒体领域的交易。Cindy 还曾帮助初创企业与科技巨头(如谷歌、Facebook)建立了合作关系,进入新的市场,聘用关键管理人员并拓展战略网络。她已通过CFA Level 1考试,拥有新加坡国立大学经济学学士学位。

Cindy Teoh
Shane Ang
Shane Ang

Shane Ang

分析师

Shane在金道创业投资负责投资研究、交易评估和投资者关系管理工作。他还曾负责为金道集团 的跨境合作伙伴关系协调咨询项目并拟制提案。在YOLO工作期间,Shane 获得了宝贵的战略规划能力。YOLO是一家餐饮创业公司,在这家公司任职期间,他与渣打银行、Airbnb和富士施乐(Fuji Xerox)等银行和技术合作伙伴建立了良好的合作关系。在创业精神的推动下,Shane 在24岁时与人联合创立了Sykconcept——一家提供壁龛设计和委托艺术服务的公司。任职期间,他致力于为公司推动战略和合作伙伴关系的发展。

Shane在金道创业投资负责投资研究、交易评估和投资者关系管理工作。他还曾负责为金道集团 的跨境合作伙伴关系协调咨询项目并拟制提案。在YOLO工作期间,Shane 获得了宝贵的战略规划能力。YOLO是一家餐饮创业公司,在这家公司任职期间,他与渣打银行、Airbnb和富士施乐(Fuji Xerox)等银行和技术合作伙伴建立了良好的合作关系。在创业精神的推动下,Shane 在24岁时与人联合创立了Sykconcept——一家提供壁龛设计和委托艺术服务的公司。任职期间,他致力于为公司推动战略和合作伙伴关系的发展。

MEET THE TEAM

COMMITMENT TO TRUE PARTNERSHIP

Believing in each founder means that we are committed to support them all the way as they drive success for their business. Our team not only brings venture capital investment and operational expertise, but is also dedicated to upholding our values of partnership, integrity, positivity and progress as we invest in a journey with our founders.

Shirley Crystal Chua
Shirley Crystal Chua

Shirley Crystal Chua

Founding Partner and Group CEO
Shirley is the Founder and Group CEO of Golden Equator and also the Founding Partner of Golden Equator Ventures. Her strong entrepreneurial track record in corporate strategy and business incubation has led to her opinions being sought out by professionals across industries. Shirley started her career at American Express International, before spending 8 years with Citibank where she was Director, managing client investment portfolios across Asia and Europe, as well as supervising experienced relationship managers. She is passionately committed to grooming the next generation of leaders, and is in the Financial Women's Association Singapore’s pioneering batch of female champions.

Shirley is the Founder and Group CEO of Golden Equator and also the Founding Partner of Golden Equator Ventures. Her strong entrepreneurial track record in corporate strategy and business incubation has led to her opinions being sought out by professionals across industries. Shirley started her career at American Express International, before spending 8 years with Citibank where she was Director, managing client investment portfolios across Asia and Europe, as well as supervising experienced relationship managers. She is passionately committed to grooming the next generation of leaders, and is in the Financial Women's Association Singapore’s pioneering batch of female champions.

Daren Tan

Daren Tan

Managing Partner
With his extensive regional business and management experience, Daren oversees the investment deal flow and maintains strategic partnerships across the technology and innovation communities. He is an effective collaborator and has successfully transformed companies to drive growth. He held senior management roles at Nikon, eBay, element14 and Daymen Group, where he led top-line and market expansion strategies aggregating over US$200 million in Asia-Pacific and the Middle East. He sits on the Board of Directors of numerous tech companies, such as Vault Dragon, Eunoia and Ohmyhome.

With his extensive regional business and management experience, Daren oversees the investment deal flow and maintains strategic partnerships across the technology and innovation communities. He is an effective collaborator and has successfully transformed companies to drive growth. He held senior management roles at Nikon, eBay, element14 and Daymen Group, where he led top-line and market expansion strategies aggregating over US$200 million in Asia-Pacific and the Middle East. He sits on the Board of Directors of numerous tech companies, such as Vault Dragon, Eunoia and Ohmyhome.

Daren Tan
Pooja Gurbani
Pooja Gurbani

Pooja Gurbani

Partner
Pooja joined Golden Equator Ventures with more than two decades of experience managing different types of investments across London, New York, Hong Kong, and Singapore. At Golden Equator Ventures, she mentors portfolio companies and maintains strategic partnerships across the innovation and investment communities. She has mentored and invested in successful startups including online wealth management platform, Canopy, and Amazin’ Graze, a healthy snacks company. She also helped establish two Asian multi-family offices: Crossbridge Capital as an advisory board member, and Fusang where she was Managing Director.

Pooja joined Golden Equator Ventures with more than two decades of experience managing different types of investments across London, New York, Hong Kong, and Singapore. At Golden Equator Ventures, she mentors portfolio companies and maintains strategic partnerships across the innovation and investment communities. She has mentored and invested in successful startups including online wealth management platform, Canopy, and Amazin’ Graze, a healthy snacks company. She also helped establish two Asian multi-family offices: Crossbridge Capital as an advisory board member, and Fusang where she was Managing Director.

Cindy Teoh

Cindy Teoh

Associate Director
Cindy joined Golden Equator Ventures with investment, operational and management experience across the banking, clean energy and aviation industries. Applying business intelligence and IT business analysis to fund management, she has reviewed over a thousand companies, and led deals in the FinTech, HR tech, PropTech and New Media sectors. Cindy has also helped startups secure partnerships with tech giants (i.e. Google, Facebook), enter new markets, hire key management and expand strategic networks. She has completed the CFA Level 1 examination and holds a Bachelor’s degree (major in Economics), from the National University of Singapore.

Cindy joined Golden Equator Ventures with investment, operational and management experience across the banking, clean energy and aviation industries. Applying business intelligence and IT business analysis to fund management, she has reviewed over a thousand companies, and led deals in the FinTech, HR tech, PropTech and New Media sectors. Cindy has also helped startups secure partnerships with tech giants (i.e. Google, Facebook), enter new markets, hire key management and expand strategic networks. She has completed the CFA Level 1 examination and holds a Bachelor’s degree (major in Economics), from the National University of Singapore.

Cindy Teoh
Emmanuelle Norchet
Emmanuelle Norchet

Emmanuelle Norchet

Associate Director
Emma’s professional experience includes investing and supporting businesses across the Southeast Asia region, with an interest in new media and entertainment, consumer brands and foodtech. She works closely with portfolio companies to provide support in their expansion strategy, corporate partnerships, acquisition and fundraising plans. She was previously with Nest, an early-stage VC, and also a General Manager for a Fintech startup. Emma is admitted to the Bar of Quebec, Canada, holding a Bachelor of Laws and MSc in Finance.

Emma’s professional experience includes investing and supporting businesses across the Southeast Asia region, with an interest in new media and entertainment, consumer brands and foodtech. She works closely with portfolio companies to provide support in their expansion strategy, corporate partnerships, acquisition and fundraising plans. She was previously with Nest, an early-stage VC, and also a General Manager for a Fintech startup. Emma is admitted to the Bar of Quebec, Canada, holding a Bachelor of Laws and MSc in Finance.

Shane Ang

Shane Ang

Analyst
Shane conducts investment research, supports deal evaluation and manages investor relations at Golden Equator Ventures. He has also coordinated consulting projects and created proposals for Golden Equator Group’s cross-border partnerships. Shane acquired invaluable strategic planning skills during his time at YOLO, an F&B startup where he secured partnerships with banks and technology partners including Standard Chartered, Airbnb and Fuji Xerox. Driven by an entrepreneurial spirit, Shane co-founded Sykconcept at 24, offering niche design and commissioned art services where he worked to drive strategy and partnership accretion for the company.

Shane conducts investment research, supports deal evaluation and manages investor relations at Golden Equator Ventures. He has also coordinated consulting projects and created proposals for Golden Equator Group’s cross-border partnerships. Shane acquired invaluable strategic planning skills during his time at YOLO, an F&B startup where he secured partnerships with banks and technology partners including Standard Chartered, Airbnb and Fuji Xerox. Driven by an entrepreneurial spirit, Shane co-founded Sykconcept at 24, offering niche design and commissioned art services where he worked to drive strategy and partnership accretion for the company.

Shane Ang